The past few days have been times of frustration and struggle. Every time my weight goes up I go into a panic, cut calories in the day and then rebel in the evening and go snack. I did last night so I’m not going to weigh myself today and perpetuate that cycle. Today I am going to eat according to my plan and that is all. I’ve made one good decision so far today and that is I made my healthy breakfast instead of waiting to buy a danish at work from the vending machine. That’s one decision and hopefully it will lead to others throughout the day.

I am under a lot of stress right now. We are to be out of our apartment in 2 weeks and are moving to the house this weekend. The tiling and the painting are both not done yet. Also my husband’s family are coming to “help” us move. They really aren’t much of a help. Regardless of this stress I need to find a way to put myself and my body first and do what needs to be done. I’m wimping out and I need to renew my commitment to weight loss.

Today is going to be a good day.

