201.8. I had a guilty snack last night. But it was small and not too over my calories for the day and I didn’t use it as an excuse to not exercise. I walked 40 min. I’m very pleased with the way things have been going but in order to drop as much weight as I want to, I can’t become complacent and think that I’m doing good enough and can let little cheats in my life. 1 a week is ok. 1 a day is not ok. Everything adds up. That’s how I got here. I’m afraid of the weekends. I’m super busy now which is a positive but I have a birthday party to go to on Sunday and we are going to the movies on Saturday night. This usually spells over eating. I need to make positive choices and count my calories to make it through. I think this has been one of the best weeks of my entire dieting life. Going 4 days without a sweet snacks. Pretty good!

I was watching Dr. Phil yesterday. It’s on at work, I can’t change the channel, he’s obnoxious but says some good stuff. It was about child obesity and how parents will feed their kids anything to get them to shut up. One kid was 8 and over 200 pounds. I was a chubby kid growing up. Not a fat kid, a chubby kid. I cannot even begin to imagine what struggles and prejudice and evil behavior kids like that will experience in school and growing up. To not even remember what it was like to be normal and fit in. I really feel for them and I’m with Dr. Phil, I completely blame the parents. Parenting isn’t about getting your kid to be quiet or even getting your kid to like you. It’s about giving them good character and preparing them to succeed in the world. As he said, they are raising their kids to be hedonistic which will impact them in every level of their lives.

