204.8 this morning. I am over the moon! I have this urge to count up the days and see what I’ve lost per week but I don’t think that would be a good idea. When I get going then I start making lists and calendars and projections. “Lose 2 lbs. a week for 40 week and then I’ll be in shape.” I don’t want to do that any more because I last one day and then I binge. What has been working is to make a meal plan that I eat for the week that has the correct amount of calories portioned out ahead of time so I don’t have to pay any more attention to food than I have to. Exercise a small amount each day and just watch the late night binging.

I came home last night a little hungry. 9:45 is a little too late to have a meal and since I didn’t exercise because it was a rest day I knew I couldn’t really have a large snack. Luckily I had 100 calorie popcorn snack packs. Filled me up and I wasn’t jealous of my husband at all who ate the full fat popcorn. That stuff is greasy and makes my stomach hurt. Instead of feeling greasy, I felt full and happy that I had made a good choice and it paid off in this morning’s weigh in!

The weekend is ahead of me and I have a bunch of opportunities to make bad choices. This weekend I choose good choices. I have tonight’s dinner planned. I always eat breakfast at home. So I really just have to work on 2 lunches and 2 dinners. One will be a Wendy’s salad. Tasty and only about 500 calories or so for the half size. My hubby has a favorite pizza place near our new house. I will need to figure out how to avoid pizza this weekend. Exercise will be easy. 8 hours of painting and cat kennel cleaning each day plus a yoga class. Lots of stuff to do, just need to make sure I don’t get overly stressed and take it out on food.

Mind over matter!

