Well it’s almost the weekend and we’ve got a bunch of things planned. It’s the husband’s birthday so we are going to his mother’s house. We’re also going to the state fair (eating trap!). Feeling very sore today I think from the bodyrock workout 2 days ago! It was just a 10 minute workout too!

My interview yesterday was a waste of time. Wrong hours, wrong type of job. The person whose position I would be filling is one of those willowy tall gorgeous types. I felt like a gremlin next to her. I felt so out of place. One of the things I’m looking forward to when I’ve lost some weight is having an easier time at interviews. Being chubby definitely works against you when looking for a job especially when it is retail/administrative. Also my fashion sense is pretty awful. I know it’s not an excuse because there are a lot of plus sized cute clothes out there. I just don’t have the energy to groom myself like crazy when I don’t even want to look at myself.

Enough of the negative for the morning. I took a trip over to zenhabits and read some old blogs. This one: http://zenhabits.net/the-short-but-powerful-guide-to-finding-your-passion/ was a nice read for the morning. I’ve thought about starting my own business because I think it would be a good match with my personality type. Now if I could just figure out what product to sell!

